top of page

Delicate, Book 6 of the Sierra Cove Series

Book 6 Delicate.jpg

Release Date: March 1st, 2024

Genre: Steamy New Adult Romance

Tropes: Friends to lovers, who hurt you?, forced proximity, road trip

Delicate features Rhett & Maia’s story, a friends to lovers who hurt you romance!

Have you ever been in one of those relationships where you love the person no matter how much they hurt you? 
They leave scars. Permanent, ugly ones that my naive self didn’t see coming.  
One day it all went wrong. He hurt me and left me more guarded and closed off to the only thing I’ve ever craved. Love.
I’ve always been good at hiding my pain, being closed off to the world. I don’t let anyone see the scars from my past or my present.
Until Rhett saw them. And yet he still wanted to be my friend. Despite my damaged heart.
When Rhett helps me find my happiness again with surf lessons, volunteering at the local animal shelter, movie marathons, road trips, and lots of laughter, I start to feel things I never thought I would. 
Yet he insists on keeping things platonic leaving me with the proven fact that love isn’t real. I’d be stupid to open my heart up again. 
As graduation looms near, Rhett is headed back home to Florida and I’m stuck here in California. 
Leaving us right where we started.  
Nothing more than just friends.

Want to know if Maia and Rhett ever get out of the friend zone? One click this friends to lovers, who hurt you, new adult romance today!

Other Books in this Series:

Book 0 Prquel Fragile ebook.jpg
Book 1 Shatter ebook.jpg
Book 2 Collide ebook.jpg
Book 4 Broken ebook.jpg
Book 5 Fracture ebook.jpg
bottom of page